PDA

View Full Version : How do you protect an EA or Indior?? (A working way)



Garc?agr
02-04-2009, 05:18 PM
How can you lock in a EA or indior. I saw the thread that was somewhat helpful when doing precisely what it said on Protect EA. There are always some errors like Double quotes required etc.. Someone who has done this the code here.

I don't want anyone changing my coordinations


Any help would be great

Garc?agr
08-17-2023, 03:30 PM
Silly me I didn't press the button.

54
08-17-2023, 04:51 PM
There Are Lots of ways:

to account using AccountNumber()
Limit to demo using IsDemo()
Limit to forward testing Just IsTesting()
Utilize a Period expiration
Place a password

Garc?agr
08-17-2023, 06:11 PM
1 Attachment(s) Hi.I only did that and I get an error. Can you please explain where I have to paste this?

Here's a screenshot of my error.
https://www.cliqforex.com/trading-system-and-egies/2788-price-breakout-pattern-scalper-ea-free.html

54
08-17-2023, 07:32 PM
Int ApprovedAccount = 123456;

begin()


if(ApprovedAccount ! = AccountNumber())
return(0);

//Insert code





The above code provides no warning. It shuts off the EA. That is my way of protection.

rubenrubaydayz
08-17-2023, 08:53 PM
Here's another example. This is how I include my expiry period:

PHP Code: <code><span style=?color: #000000?> <span style=?color: #0000BB?>datetimeeaExpirationTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>;
</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>stringexpiredString</span><span style=?color: #007700?>=</span><span style=?color: #DD0000?>?Youareshitoutofluck?</span><span style=?color: #007700?>;


</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>intinit</span><span style=?color: #007700?>()

</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>eaExpirationTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>=</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>StrToTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>(</span><span style=?color: #DD0000?>?2009.2.10?</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);

return(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>0</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);



</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>intstart</span><span style=?color: #007700?>()

</span><span style=?color: #FF8000?>//checkforEAexpiration
</span><span style=?color: #007700?>if(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>IsTesting</span><span style=?color: #007700?>()==</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>false</span><span style=?color: #007700?>)
if(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>isEAExpired</span><span style=?color: #007700?>(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>eaExpirationTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>)==</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>authentic</span><span style=?color: #007700?>)
</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>Comment</span><span style=?color: #007700?>(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>expiredString</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);
Printing(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>expiredString</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);
yield(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>0</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);



</span><span style=?color: #FF8000?>//nowdotherest
</span><span style=?color: #007700?>


</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>boolisEAExpired</span><span style=?color: #007700?>(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>datetimeexpirationTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>)

if(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>TimeCurrent</span><span style=?color: #007700?>()gt;</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>expirationTime</span><span style=?color: #007700?>)
return(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>authentic</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);
else
return(</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?>false</span><span style=?color: #007700?>);


</span><span style=?color: #0000BB?></span> </span> </code>

Garc?agr
08-17-2023, 10:14 PM
Your help is very appreciated. I am only practicing at this point and getting the hang of the stuff. I was able to use the code but when I complile I keep getting this error: end_of_program- end bracket } expected There IS a ending bracket yet I keep getting this error no matter what. This is the final section of this code you'll be able to see at the end there is a bracket... is the ideal bracket? ... //----------------------------------------------------------// // Mid Point Line // //----------------------------------------------------------// if(ObjectFind(MidPoint) ! = 0) ObjectCreate(MidPoint, OBJ_HLINE, 0, Time[0], MidPoint); ObjectSet(MidPoint, OBJPROP_COLOR, Blue); ObjectSet(MidPoint, OBJPROP_WIDTH, 2); else ObjectMove(MidPoint, 0, Time[0], MidPoint); }

54
08-17-2023, 11:34 PM
I Visit 3 of } and Two of {

You're Overlooking a{ somewhere

Anaapple
08-18-2023, 12:55 AM
Ronald you're patient and useful than I am.

54
08-18-2023, 02:16 AM
ronald you are a lot more individual and helpful than I am. Hardly. I am just very good at faking it. Besides, what do you do between transactions or inside a fizzix lecture?

Garc?agr
08-18-2023, 03:37 AM
Thanks for the help folks that are excellent. I finally got one. When I load EAS at which there's supposed to be a face or sad face the only issue is, there is a cross. And this occurs with all my EA's. How can the Casche clean